ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Team List

The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will take place from October 16 to November 13, 2022, in Australia. The tournament will feature 16 teams, with eight in the Qualifier round and eight in the Super 12. The Qualifier round will feature teams like Zimbabwe, Ireland, Scotland, and Sri Lanka wikipous.

Despite having a crowded squad, Afghanistan will feature at least one new face in the tournament. The country’s team will feature Babar Azam as captain and Shadab Khan as deputy. The squad is quite young, but will have high hopes of beating the world’s best sides. The team will also feature Mohammad Nabi, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mossadek Hossain, and Nurul Hasan. Unfortunately, the country will be missing a seasoned cricketer in Hasan Mahmud playfire.

India is one of the favourites for the T20 World Cup 2022. They will be aiming to reach the semi-finals for the first time since the 2007 event. To do that, they will need to finish in the top two positions in the Super 12 group. The top two teams in each group will advance to the next stage, while the bottom four will be knocked out net worth.

The Netherlands are an emerging powerhouse in T20 cricket, and have given many top teams a run for their money. They are looking to add more experienced players to their squad to give them a fighting chance in the main event. Meanwhile, Scotland have few consistent performers in the T20 format, but they have a good chance of qualifying for the Super 12 stage. If you are looking for an exciting T20 World Cup, this is the tournament to watch usazonenews.

Australia’s squad is strong, with Mitchell Marsh and Tim David in the middle order. The team will also have Aaron Finch as captain. Mitchell Starc and Adam Zampa will help the lower order. They also have a lot of pace bowling. In addition, South Africa has strengthened their middle order with the addition of Temba Bavuma and Tristan Stubbs.

England is another country that has all the resources to qualify for the T20 World Cup mikandi. The tournament will be held in Australia. The hosts of the tournament, Australia, are the defending champions. Their winning streak in the 2007 World Cup was followed by England. Namibia has also announced their team.

Yuvraj Singh was the top batsman in the tournament. His fifty-wicket innings against England in only 12 balls was the fastest in the tournament. He also hit six sixes in one over from Stuart Broad. Overall, the Indian team was a great team to watch.

The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will be broadcast on various channels around the world. In India, Star Sports will carry the matches live. The tournament will also be streamed on Disney+ Hoststar streetlife.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button